The International Society for Sexually Transmitted Diseases Research

ISSTDR Conference Support Foundation

Chamber of commerce number 34178793 (RSIN-no. 810960138)


The Foundation's aims to:

The aims are translated into a multi year policy (pdf).


Jeanne Marrazzo (chair)
(President 23rd Meeting, 2017)
Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Martin van Oostrom (secretary-treasurer)
(Treasurer 16th Meeting, 2005)
Company secretary to Aidsfonds - Soa Aids Nederland
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Caroline Cameron
(President 24th Meeting, 2019)
Professor of Microbiology
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC, Canada

Barbara Van Der Pol (secretary-general)
(President 25th Meeting, 2023)
University of Alabama at Birmingham,
Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Nicola Low
Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health
University of Bern, Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine (ISPM)
Bern, Switzerland

Board members are not recompensed for their membership.


ISSTDR Conference Support Foundation
Condensatorweg 54

Jeanne Marazzo (chair)

Martin van Oostrom (secretary-treasurer)
++31-20-8511758 (direct)
or ++31-20-6262669

Annual Reports

Annual and financial report 2020
Annual and financial report 2019
Annual and financial report 2018
Annual and financial report 2017
Annual and financial report 2016
Annual and financial report 2015
Annual and financial report 2014